With expertise and experience in various specialist areas, we as the DAISEC team bundle diverse know-how for your steps into the digital future. Get to know us better here!
You can find an overview of the whole team on our team page.

Im Moore 11b | 30167 Hannover

Katharina Band

Expert on Pedagogical and Didactical Concepts

Katharina Band has gained extensive knowledge of aspects of learning and education in adulthood through her studies in social sciences and sociology and her work as a research assistant at the Institute for Adult Education and Vocational Education. Through her work in several scientific projects, she has also gained practical experience in the pedagogical-didactic support and design of teaching-learning processes in adult education.

"My goal in the DAISEC is to prepare the training and courses offered in a didactically diverse way and to align them with the needs and requirements of SMEs. This enables participants to acquire practical knowledge and skills in the fields of artificial intelligence and cybersecurity and ensures knowledge transfer to companies."

Schleinitzstraße 22
38106 Braunschweig

Timo Bartels

Artificial Intelligence Expert

Timo Bartels completed his master's degree in computer science at the TU Braunschweig in 2023. During his studies, he worked in parallel in overall integration at VW Commercial Vehicles. As a doctoral student at the Institute of Communications Engineering, he is currently researching efficient neural networks. In the DAISEC project, Timo Bartels leads the "Deep Dive into Deep Learning" training course.

"Through DAISEC, I have the opportunity to share my enthusiasm for artificial intelligence and at the same time strengthen Lower Saxony as a business location. My aim is to show that AI is not as complex as it initially seems. With my work, I want to help companies to be able to use this technology."

Hermann-Blenk-Str. 42 
38108 Braunschweig

Nicole Bartodziej

Networking Coordinator

Nicole Bartodziej is a research assistant at the Niedersächsischen Forschungszentrum für Fahrzeugtechnik (NFF) at the Technical University in Braunschweig. She completed her B.A. in Business Language at the University of Oppeln. Nicole is currently in the final stage of her interdisciplinary M.A. in Culture of the Technical-Scientific World with a specialization in the technical and natural sciences. She supports the DAISEC team in the field of networking and coordinates WP 5 "Innovation Ecosystem and Networking".

"My academic training gives me the ability to create a link between different fields of research and to understand different disciplines in context as a unit. This enables me to (inter)act in the midst of diverse work cultures, which can contribute to achieving technological progress in these areas."

Appelstr. 9a | 30167 Hannover

Markus Engel

Artificial Intelligence Expert

Markus Engel gained extensive knowledge and practical experience in AI development during his dual studies in industrial engineering and through activities during his master's degree in data science. After graduating, he worked as a data scientist in a consulting firm advising companies in various industries on the use of AI and developing suitable solutions. As a doctoral student, Markus is now intensively working on complex issues related to artificial intelligence.

"In my consulting work as an AI expert, my mission is to accompany companies on their way to implementing artificial intelligence. I see myself as a bridge builder between the complex technologies of AI and the concrete needs of SMEs to facilitate their access to this promising field."

An der Universität 2 | 30823 Garbsen

Lukas Fischer

Expert on AI Technologies in Manufacturing

Lukas Fischer studied mechanical engineering at the Leibniz University of Hanover and Purdue University (USA). He gained extensive knowledge and practical experience through practical activities in the field of digital product and strategy development during his studies. As a project engineer, he has now been advising companies in the manufacturing industry on the effective use of digitalization technologies and artificial intelligence for around two years. He deepened his expertise by developing customized solutions in scientific and medium-sized projects. As a doctoral student, Lukas is working on a benefit-oriented methodology for strategy development in the context of artificial intelligence.

"In my role as an instructor on AI, my mission is to support companies through artificial intelligence despite the turning point. As part of DAISEC, my aim is to help companies in Lower Saxony to strengthen their competitiveness through AI and become fit for the future. At the same time, I do educational work and run training courses to make AI accessible to various sectors in a low-threshold and effective way."

Langer Kamp 8
38106 Braunschweig

Karl Hilbig

Expert on 3D printing

Karl Hilbig is the head of the “Additive Manufacturing Technologies” working group at the Institute of Design Engineering at TU Braunschweig. Within the DAISEC project, he is responsible for 3D printing.

“Within DAISEC, I see myself as a knowledge broker for 3D printing. I will show you the potential and possible applications of different 3D printing manufacturing processes in your production environment. My aim is to support you in the development of innovative products, to integrate new production methods into your production and to increase the variety of your product range through the use of 3D printing.”

Lange Laube 6 | 30159 Hannover

Jan-Ulrich Holtgrave

Cybersecurity Expert

Ulli Holtgrave studied computer science in Berlin, Hanover and Helsinki and completed his Master's degree with distinction in 2023. During his studies, he focused primarily on software engineering and IT security. He also wrote his thesis in the field of cryptography and user-friendly authentication. In addition to his studies, Ulli has worked as a freelance software developer for various companies and start-ups and has also helped to grow a start-up in the e-government sector since 2016. He is now doing his doctorate at the Helmholtz Center for Information Security in the Usable Security research group and supports DAISEC as an expert in cybersecurity.

"A professor of mine once said that (almost) nobody sits down at a PC to do IT security, but that, ideally, it is simply there. I therefore see it as my job to point out new technologies and develop adapted processes so that companies and administrations can attain this condition."

An der Universität 2 | 30823 Garbsen

Leonie Hormig

Expert on Digital Learning Content

Leonie Hormig completed her master's degree in economics at Leibniz University Hannover in 2022. Her studies focused on profound social, economic and ecological challenges, such as those arising from the digitalization of markets and societies. Parallel to her studies, Leonie worked, among other things, in human resources development, with the aim of ensuring the availability of specialists and managers. At DAISEC, she is now an expert for digital learning content.

"It has always been important to me to use the knowledge I learned in my studies as well as my practical experience to make a positive contribution to society. Through DAISEC, I have the opportunity to support Lower Saxony companies in strengthening their competitiveness as well as technology and knowledge transfer and to make them fit for the future."

Kaiserstraße 10b | 49809 Lingen

Renata Latka

Expert for Digital Transformation

In 2023, Renata Latka successfully completed her Master's degree in International Management & Consultancy, gaining extensive knowledge in organizational behavior, business development and change management. In business development parallel to her studies, she supported the city in various areas to make it more attractive. With deepened knowledge and strengthened skills in business development, she now strives to bring practical approaches to the Lower Saxony business sector and promote the sustainable development of companies.

"It is important to me to pass on my expertise to companies and thus contribute to making Lower Saxony's companies more resilient and future-oriented. In particular, I rely on targeted support from digital tools to implement effective solutions and enable sustainable progress."

Appelstr. 9a | 30167 Hannover

Julian Laue

Artificial Intelligence Expert

Julian Laue completed his master's degree in computer science at Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences this year with a grade of 1.3. Parallel to his studies, he worked in a research group at the university for two years, specializing in the automatic detection of vertebral body fractures. In addition to his work as an AI expert in the DAISEC, Julian is now conducting research on language models as a PhD student, with a special focus on the security of chatbots.

"As an AI expert, I also see myself as a kind of 'educator': many people believe that artificial intelligence is only accessible to large tech companies or that AI systems are fundamentally dangerous and uncontrollable. This is where I do valuable educational work through my profession."

Appelstr. 4 | 30167 Hannover

Dr. Nicolás Navarro

DAISEC Coordinator

Nicolás Navarro-Guerrero is a research group leader at the L3S research center at Leibniz Universität Hannover. He studied electrical engineering with a focus on embedded systems and artificial intelligence in Chile. In the year 2016, he completed his PhD in Computer Science at the University of Hamburg, specializing in cognitively inspired and embedded intelligent systems. In DAISEC, he takes on the role of coordinator.

"As a researcher in robotics and artificial intelligence, I am passionate about developing knowledge-intensive research and development solutions for socially relevant challenges."

Wilhelm-Busch-Str. 18
30167 Hannover

Walter Pirk

Expert on craft-specific Requirements for Technology and Innovation Processes

Walter Pirk has been working as a research associate on corporate transformation processes since 1998. His field of work at the Heinz-Piest-Institut für Handwerkstechnik is knowledge and technology transfer. Experience gained through the technological demands on the skilled trades in the areas of laser technology, fuel cells/cogeneration, innovation management and digitalization are the foundation for operational solution strategies in the DAISEC team.

"As an expert in craft-specific requirements for technology and innovation processes, I build a bridge between future-oriented information technology and company-specific solution strategies."

Appelstr. 9a | 30167 Hannover

Annika Schumann

Manager Marketing and Communications

Annika Schumann has been Manager for Communication and Strategy at the L3S Research Center since 2021 and is responsible for funding and research projects, primarily with a focus on AI for manufacturing SMEs. Previously, after completing her master's degree, she worked in a commercial enterprise and in an innovation network in the areas of communication, event management and project management. At DAISEC, she is responsible for communication and marketing.

"Having worked with companies from various industries, I know that the path to secure, digitalized work processes is not always easy. DAISEC supports our regional companies in taking the first steps and approaching AI and IT security according to their own needs. In doing so, we are picking up SMEs where they stand and make their digital development easier."

Lange Laube 6 | 30159 Hannover

Dr. Oliver Wiese

Cybersecurity Expert

Dr. Oliver Wiese completed his doctorate on phishing at Freie Universität in 2023 and has been researching human-centric cybersecurity since 2015. Among other things, he has developed his own email client as a prototype in a BMBF project, trained journalists in combating phishing and investigated the usability of crypto wallets at the University of British Columbia. He is a postdoc at the CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security and works as a cyber security expert at DAISEC.

"Cyber security is complex and a challenge for everyone. That's why it's important to meet people where they are. In most cases, big improvements can be achieved with just small steps. Hardware, software and the people involved all need to be considered equally."

Appelstr. 4 | 30167 Hannover

Monty-Maximilian Zühlke

Expert for Artificial Intelligence

After Monty-Maximilian Zühlke completed his mathematics degree with distinction at Leibniz University Hannover, he took over the coordination of the Future Lab Society & Work as a doctoral student at L3S at the beginning of 2020. As part of this project and academic teaching, he has gained numerous insights into the challenges of increasingly complex digitalization. Together with representatives from the education sector, he has organized workshops and events to highlight the opportunities and risks of new AI technologies. His research area includes the representativeness of data and AI algorithms, especially in the field of generative language and image models.

“Generative AI is about to change everything and it is up to us to shape this change responsibly, safely and democratically. Our goal at DAISEC is to give representatives from the production, mobility and trade sectors access to these new technologies and to train them in how to use them properly. The first stage in this process is the mutual exchange between researchers and users. So let's take the first step.”

Contact Form



Dies schließt sich in 0 Sekunden

Newsletter


Dies schließt sich in 0 Sekunden

Dies schließt sich in 0 Sekunden

Hannover Messe - Gespräch vereinbaren


Vereinbaren Sie ein kostenloses Orientierungsgespräch mit unseren ExpertInnen direkt vor Ort auf der HANNOVER MESSE. Wählen Sie aus den untenstehenden Terminen Ihre Interessen aus. Wir treten anschließend mit Ihnen in Kontakt und vereinbaren eine konkrete Uhrzeit.


Dies schließt sich in 0 Sekunden

Mit Expertise und Erfahrung in verschiedenen Fachgebieten bündeln wir als DAISEC Team vielfältiges Know-how für Ihre Schritte in die digitale Zukunft. Lernen Sie uns hier näher kennen!
Eine Übersicht über das ganze Team finden Sie auf unserer Teamseite.

Katharina Band

Katharina Band hat durch ihr Studium der Sozialwissenschaften und Soziologie sowie ihre Arbeit als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Erwachsenenbildung und Berufspädagogik umfangreiches Wissen zu Aspekten des Lernens und der Bildung im Erwachsenenalter gesammelt. Durch die Arbeit in mehreren wissenschaftlichen Projekten hat sie zudem praktische Erfahrung in der pädagogisch-didaktischen Begleitung und Gestaltung von Lehr-Lern-Prozessen in der Weiterbildung gesammelt.

„Mein Ziel im DAISEC ist es, die angebotenen Trainings und Schulungen didaktisch vielfältig aufzubereiten und an den Bedarfen und Bedürfnissen von KMU auszurichten. So wird den Teilnehmenden ermöglicht, praxisnahes Wissen und Fertigkeiten in den Bereichen Künstliche Intelligenz und Cybersicherheit zu erwerben und den Transfer in die Unternehmen sicherzustellen.“

Kontakt: band@daisec.de

Timo Bartels

Timo Bartels schloss im Jahr 2023 seinen Master in Informatik an der TU Braunschweig mit herausragender Leistung ab. Während seines Studiums arbeitete er parallel dazu in der Gesamtintegration bei VW Nutzfahrzeuge. Als Doktorand am Institut für Nachrichtentechnik widmet er sich derzeit der Erforschung effizienter neuronaler Netze. Im DAISEC-Projekt leitet Timo Bartels die Schulung „Deep Dive into Deep Learning“.

„Durch den DAISEC habe ich die Möglichkeit, meine Begeisterung für Künstliche Intelligenz zu teilen und gleichzeitig den Standort Niedersachsen zu stärken. Mein Ziel ist es aufzuzeigen, dass KI nicht so komplex ist, wie es anfangs scheint. Mit meiner Arbeit möchte ich Unternehmen dabei helfen, diese Technologie verwenden zu können.“

Nicole Bartodziej

Nicole Bartodziej ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Niedersächsischen Forschungszentrum für Fahrzeugtechnik (NFF) der Technischen Universität in Braunschweig. Ihren B.A. im Bereich Wirtschaftssprache absolvierte sie an der Universität in Oppeln. Aktuell befindet sich Nicole im letzten Abschnitt ihres interdisziplinären M.A. in Kultur der technisch-wissenschaftlichen Welt mit dem Profil Vertiefung in den Technik- und Naturwissenschaften. Sie unterstützt das DAISEC-Team im Bereich der Vernetzung und koordiniert das WP 5 „Innovation Ecosystem and Networking“.

„Meine akademische Ausbildung verleiht mir die Fähigkeit eine Verbindung zwischen verschiedenen Forschungsfeldern zu schaffen und unterschiedliche Disziplinen im Zusammenhang als eine Einheit zu erfassen. Dies ermöglicht es mir, inmitten diverser Arbeitskulturen zu (inter)agieren, was zu Erreichung eines technologischen Fortschritts in diesen Bereichen beitragen kann.“

Markus Engel

Markus Engel hat im dualen Studium Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen und durch Tätigkeiten während seines Masters in Data Science umfangreiches Wissen und praktische Erfahrungen in der KI-Entwicklung erworben. Nach seinem Abschluss beriet er als Data Scientist in einer Unternehmensberatung Unternehmen verschiedener Branchen zum Einsatz von KI und entwickelte passende Lösungen. Als Doktorand widmet sich Markus nun intensiv komplexen Fragestellungen zu Künstlicher Intelligenz.

„In meiner Beratungstätigkeit als KI-Experte ist es meine Mission, Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg zur Implementierung von Künstlicher Intelligenz zu begleiten. Ich sehe mich als Brückenbauer zwischen den komplexen Technologien der KI und den konkreten Bedürfnissen der KMUs, um ihnen den Zugang zu diesem vielversprechenden Bereich zu erleichtern.“

Kontakt: engel@daisec.de

Lukas Fischer

Lukas Fischer absolvierte sein Maschinenbaustudium an der Leibniz Universität und der Purdue University (USA). Durch praktische Tätigkeiten während seines Studiums im Bereich digitaler Produkt- und Strategieentwicklung erwarb er umfassendes Wissen und praktische Erfahrungen. Seit etwa zwei Jahren berät er nun als Projektingenieur Unternehmen im produzierenden Gewerbe zum effektiven Einsatz von Digitalisierungstechnologien und Künstlicher Intelligenz. Seine Expertise vertiefte er durch die Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Lösungen in wissenschaftlichen und mittelständischen Projekten. Als Doktorand widmet sich Lukas einer nutzenorientierten Methodik zur Strategieentwicklung im Kontext der Künstlichen Intelligenz.

In meiner Rolle als KI-Trainer ist es meine Mission, Unternehmen trotz der Zeitenwende durch Künstlicher Intelligenz zu unterstützen. Mein Ziel ist es, im Rahmen von DAISEC niedersächsischen Unternehmen zu helfen, ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit durch KI zu stärken und zukunftsfähig zu werden. Gleichzeitig leiste ich Aufklärungsarbeit und führe Schulungen durch, um KI niederschwellig und effektiv für verschiedene Sektoren zugänglich zu machen.

Jan-Ulrich Holtgrave

Jan-Ulrich Holtgrave hat Informatik in Berlin, Hannover und Helsinki studiert und seinen Master 2023 mit Auszeichnung abgeschlossen. In seinem Studium lagen seine Schwerpunkte vor allem auf Softwaretechnik und IT-Sicherheit. So hat er auch seine Abschlussarbeiten im Bereich Kryptographie und nutzerfreundlicher Authentifizierung geschrieben. Neben seinem Studium hat Ulli als freiberuflicher Softwareentwickler für diverse Firmen und Startups gearbeitet und seit 2016 auch ein Startup aus dem E-Government-Bereich mit groß gemacht. Jetzt promoviert er am Helmholtz-Zentrum für Informationssicherheit in der Forschungsgruppe für Usable Security und steht dem DAISEC als Experte für Cybersicherheit zur Seite.

„Ein Professor von mir sagte einmal, dass sich (fast) niemand an den PC setzt, um IT-Sicherheit zu machen, sondern sie im Idealfall einfach da ist. Ich sehe es daher als meine Aufgabe, auf neue Technologien hinzuweisen und angepasste Prozesse zu entwickeln, damit Unternehmen und Verwaltungen diesen Zustand erreichen können.“

Leonie Hormig

Leonie Hormig hat 2022 ihren Master im Studiengang Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Leibniz Universität Hannover abgeschlossen. Dabei lag der Fokus auf der Betrachtung tiefgreifender gesellschaftlicher, ökonomischer und ökologischer Herausforderungen, die sich etwa aus der Digitalisierung von Märkten und Gesellschaften ergeben. Parallel zu ihrem Studium arbeitete sie unter anderem in der Personalentwicklung, mit dem Ziel der Sicherung des Fach- und Führungskräftebestands. Im DAISEC ist sie Expertin für digitale Lerninhalte.

„Mir war es schon immer wichtig, mein im Studium erlerntes Wissen sowie meine praktischen Erfahrungen zu nutzen, um einen positiven Beitrag für die Gesellschaft zu leisten. Durch DAISEC habe ich die Möglichkeit, niedersächsische Unternehmen bei der Stärkung ihrer Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sowie dem Technologie- und Wissenstransfer zu unterstützen und zukunftsfähig zu machen.“

Kontakt: hormig@daisec.de

Renata Latka

Im Jahr 2023 schloss Renata Latka erfolgreich den Master im Studiengang „International Management & Consultancy“ ab, wobei umfassende Kenntnisse im Organisationsverhalten, der Geschäftsentwicklung und im Veränderungsmanagement erworben wurden. In der Wirtschaftsförderung parallel zum Studium unterstützte sie die Stadt in verschiedenen Bereichen, um sie attraktiver zu gestalten. Mit vertieften Kenntnissen und gestärkten Fähigkeiten in der Unternehmensentwicklung strebt sie nun an, im niedersächsischen Unternehmenssektor praxisorientierte Ansätze einzubringen und die nachhaltige Entwicklung von Unternehmen zu fördern.

„Mir ist es wichtig, mein Fachwissen an Unternehmen weiterzugeben und somit dazu beizutragen, niedersächsische Unternehmen widerstandsfähiger und zukunftsorientierter zu machen. Hierbei setze ich insbesondere auf die gezielte Unterstützung durch digitale Tools, um effektive Lösungen zu implementieren und nachhaltigen Fortschritt zu ermöglichen.“

Kontakt: latka@daisec.de

Julian Laue

Julian Laue hat 2023 seinen Master im Studiengang Informatik an der Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften mit der Note 1,3 abgeschlossen. Parallel zu seinem Studium arbeitete er für zwei Jahre in einer Forschungsgruppe der Hochschule, die sich auf die automatische Erkennung von Wirbelkörperfrakturen spezialisiert hat. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als KI-Experte im DAISEC forscht Julian nun als Doktorand an Sprachmodellen, mit einem besonderen Fokus auf der Sicherheit von Chatbots.

„Als KI-Experte sehe ich mich auch als eine Art ‚Aufklärer‘: Viele Menschen glauben, dass Künstliche Intelligenz nur für große Tech-Unternehmen zugänglich ist oder dass KI-Systeme grundsätzlich gefährlich und unkontrollierbar sind. Hier leiste ich mit meinem Beruf wertvolle Aufklärungsarbeit.“

Kontakt: laue@daisec.de

Dr. Nicolás Navarro-Guerrero

Nicolás Navarro-Guerrero ist Forschungsgruppenleiter am Forschungszentrum L3S an der Leibniz Universität Hannover. Er studierte Elektrotechnik mit den Schwerpunkten eingebettete Systeme und künstliche Intelligenz in Chile. Im Jahr 2016 schloss er seine Promotion in Informatik an der Universität Hamburg ab und spezialisierte sich dabei auf kognitiv inspirierte und eingebettete intelligente Systeme. Im DAISEC übernimmt er die Rolle des Koordinators.

„Als Forscher in den Bereichen Robotik und künstliche Intelligenz entwickle ich mit Leidenschaft wissensintensive Forschungs- und Entwicklungs-Lösungen für gesellschaftlich relevante Herausforderungen.“

Walter Pirk

Walter Pirk beschäftigt sich seit 1998 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter mit betrieblichen Transformationsprozessen. Sein Arbeitsbereich am Heinz-Piest-Institut für Handwerkstechnik ist der Wissens- und Technologietransfer. Erfahrungen durch die technologischen Anforderungen an das Handwerk in den Bereichen Lasertechnik, Brennstoffzelle/Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung, Innovationsmanagement und Digitalisierung sind das Fundament für betriebliche Lösungsstrategien im DAISEC-Team.

„Als Experte für handwerksspezifische Anforderungen an Technologie und Innovationsprozesse schlage ich eine Brücke zwischen zukunftsorientierter Informationstechnik und betriebsspezifischen Lösungsstrategien.“

Kontakt: pirk@daisec.de

Dr. Oliver Wiese

Dr. Oliver Wiese hat 2023 an der Freien Universität zum Thema Phishing promoviert und forscht seit 2015 im Bereich menschen-zentrierter Cybersicherheit. Dabei hat er unter anderem in einem BMBF-Projekt einen eigenen E-Mail-Client als Prototyp entwickelt, Journalist:innen in der Bekämpfung von Phishing geschult und an der University of Britisch Columbia die Benutzbarkeit von Cryptowallets untersucht. Er ist Postdoc am CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security und im DAISEC ist er als Experte für Cybersicherheit tätig.

„Cybersicherheit ist komplex und eine Herausforderung für alle. Gerade darum ist es wichtig, Menschen dort abzuholen, wo sie sind. Meist können bereits mit kleinen Schritten große Verbesserungen erzielt werden. Dabei müssen Hardware, Software und die beteiligten Personen gleichermaßen berücksichtigt werden.“

Kontakt: wiese@daisec.de

Kontaktformular



Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden

Newsletter


Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden

Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden

Hannover Messe - Gespräch vereinbaren


Vereinbaren Sie ein kostenloses Orientierungsgespräch mit unseren ExpertInnen direkt vor Ort auf der HANNOVER MESSE. Wählen Sie aus den untenstehenden Terminen Ihre Interessen aus. Wir treten anschließend mit Ihnen in Kontakt und vereinbaren eine konkrete Uhrzeit.


Dies schließt sich in 0Sekunden